Supreme Court Seal
South Carolina
Site Map | Feedback

The Supreme Court of South Carolina

          Re: Circuit Court Judges Advisory Committee


IT IS ORDERED THAT the Honorable Deadra L. Jefferson and the Honorable Eugene C. Griffith, Jr. are hereby appointed to the Circuit Court Judges Advisory Committee, effective July 1, 2014.  Judge Jefferson will fill the vacancy created as a result of the retirement of the Honorable J. Michael Baxley.  Judge Griffith will fill the vacancy that will be created as a result of the upcoming retirement of the Honorable Alexander S. Macaulay.  Judge Macaulay will continue to serve on the committee until his retirement.

The following individuals continue to serve:

The Honorable R. Markley Dennis, Jr., Chairman
The Honorable Perry M. Buckner
The Honorable Diane S. Goodstein
The Honorable John C. Hayes III
The Honorable D. Garrison Hill
The Honorable Alexander S. Macaulay
The Honorable L. Casey Manning
The Honorable Clifton Newman

This Committee shall provide advice and recommendations regarding the improvement of the  administration of justice in the Circuit Courts of South Carolina.


s/Jean H. Toal                                   
Jean H. Toal
Chief Justice of South Carolina

Columbia, South Carolina
June 24, 2014